Skip to main content

Technology Learning Cooperative (TLC)

The Technology Learning Cooperative (TLC) is part of the ND Career and Technical Education Emerging Technology project that began as a High Tech Initiative in the late 1980’s. Emerging Technology consortium groups consist of 6 to 20+ schools that rotate a variety of technology based equipment between the member schools in the consortium. This rotation concept enables schools to share the cost of equipment and keep expensive equipment in-use as it rotated and shared from school -to-school.  The High Tech equipment is now being used by students and teachers year round, rather than it growing outdated on a shelf when a school or particular class is completed using it within their lessons and/or curriculum.

Member Schools (21):

  • Dakota Prairie Public Schools (Petersburg)
  • Devils Lake High School/Central Middle School
  • Edmore Public School
  • Fessenden/Bowdon Public School
  • Four Winds High School
  • Lake Area Career & Technology Center (Devils Lake)
  • Lakota Public School
  • Langdon Area School
  • Leeds Public School
  • Maddock Public School
  • Midkota Public School(Glenfield)
  • Minnewaukan Public School
  • Mount Pleasant Public School (Rolla)
  • Munich Public School
  • North Star Public School (Cando)
  • Northwood Public School
  • Pingree-Buchanan Public Schools
  • Rolette Public School
  • Starkweather Public School
  • Warwick Public School

TLC Information and Resources:

TLC Management Team Meeting Dates:  The Management Teams meets following the October, February and May NESC Board Meetings.  Meeting time is typically at 1:30 p.m., and the board meets on the second Wednesday of the month.

TLC Management Team:

Christa Brodina/Director, Lake Area Career & Technology Center

Jean Callahan/Superintendent, Minnewaukan Public School

Kent Dennis/Superintendent, Fessenden-Bowdon Public School

Jeff Olson/TLC Management Team President & Superintendent, Four Winds Public School

Jay Slade/Superintendent, Dakota Prairie Public Schools

Jennifer Carlson/TLC Director & NESC Executive Director